Testimonials


Testimonials

I can't thank Charlie/Duke Funeral Home enough for everything during the very difficult loss of my mother. From the first conversation we had with Charlie, he was kind, funny, caring and paid attention to the little details. He explained everything, made great recommendations, and answered all of our questions.

As for the services for her; she looked beautiful, and for her final goodbye got to look just as beautiful as she was. For that, my family and I will be forever grateful for. Thank you Charlie and wife.

Thank you for everything- I recommend Duke Funeral Home to anyone who wants their loved one to have a special, home type of feel, and beautiful goodbye.

Chrissy
September 8, 2022

Charlie was wonderful while in handling my mom's funeral. I cannot express how grateful I am to him for how easy he made this difficult time for my family.

Chris Ward
July 14, 2022

My Mother Beverly Arndt passed away last week, and I am so glad that we entrusted Charlie, and Duke Funeral Home, with her final arrangements. My mother was sadly very physically deteriorated at the time of her death, as a result of profound illness in the last years of her life, and we were very concerned about having an open casket, but yet we wanted all of her loved ones to be able to pay their final respects and find closure. Charlie took great care to preserve her dignity. We were quite relieved and very grateful. Thank you, Charlie, for making a very difficult week as stress-free as possible. He made the whole experience feel very personal and dignified.

Shelley (Marquardt) Nowak
May 23, 2022

I was dreading making the funeral arrangements for my husband but Charlie made it so comfortable and easy. He had everything prepared and explained all that we needed to do in such a compassionate, caring manner that it put me totally at ease. On the day of the funeral he provided all that we needed and kept checking to make sure all was going well. His preparation of my husband for viewing was so well done that he looked as though he was peacefully sleeping and very natural. I cannot thank Charlie enough for his kindness and helpfulness. He has graciously helped me with every question and need that I have had since the funeral as well. I would most definitely recommend Duke Funeral Home for your loved one.

Joyce Harvey
February 28, 2022

When my father passed away after a long illness Charlie was so very helpful. He made sure my Mom was doing okay and understood all that needed to be done and when things would happen. He had several calls from my Mom over a 2 week period and was helpful and patient and answered all of her questions. But the most wonderful thing was that he showed such care and compassion with my Dad. He made him look amazing and then he told us that while he was waiting to be cremated he would make sure Dad stayed with him instead of being sent to a morgue. That meant the world to us! Charlie shows such care and compassion to everyone and helped to make such a sad occasion peaceful and comfortable. We would recommend Duke Funeral Home to everyone!

Karen Landers
February 27, 2022

I just want anyone to know who is looking for a place to help with your loved ones final resting place that Duke Funeral home is wonderful. The director Charlie is on of the kindest, most compassionate men I have ever met. When I buried my brother unexpectedly I was so overcome with grief and shock and everytime I called Charlie he answered the phone, calmed me, and help me through some tough moments. He walked me and my sister through the process and we never felt alone. When a hiccup presented itself for us financially he was so patient. I am grateful that we have someone in Grafton that can help us through the difficult process of saying goodbye. This man is an angel!

Renee Boone
January 26, 2022

This was the hardest thing my family has ever had to go through but Charlie made us all feel better. The service was absolutely beautiful and he did the best job my mother looked beautiful she looked peaceful with a smile! He really does care and takes very good care of your loved ones!

Morris Family
January 13, 2022

It’s been almost a year since I lost my best friend, my dad. I realized I never left a review or told you how amazing and special you were to me. You made the whole process so simple. I didn’t even have to worry at all about any of it. I will always be truly grateful for how you helped me during one of the most difficult times in my life. Forever thankful Charlie!!!

Crystal Thacker
December 18, 2021

When my siblings and I lost both our parents Duke funeral home was an absolute help. Treated us like we were family and have nothing but appreciation for them and the service they provide. Thank you for everything

Michael Phillips
August 27, 2021

I couldn't have asked for anything better for my Dad! Thank you for taking such good care of him and our family during this difficult time.

Sherry Lockridge-Oleyar
March 8, 2021

I Would Like To Thank Duke funeral home! !! For the wonderful way they took care of our family in the passing of my mother!!! You folks did a wonderful job !! And I can’t thank you enough !
I highly would recommend these folks and this funeral home, very homey establishment and very caring folks

Debra Scott
September 22, 2020

Everything was perfect. Above and beyond. Thank you so much.

The Rourke Family
August 20, 2020

Thank you Charlie for everything. You were so helpful to me from making Kim's arrangements to the extra things you did. The service was so very nice. It was like you knew Kim personally. Thank you for making this sad time easier for me and my family. I highly recommend this funeral home.

Sheila Green
June 10, 2020

Thank you Charlie & Linda for your care and thoughtfulness for our family during this time. You took great care of Trace. You did a wonderful job. Thank you

Heather Zoul & Family
February 21, 2020

Thank you so much to the Duke family for over the years several members of my family including both grandparents, both mother and father now, and two brothers have all had services at Duke Funeral Home and every time Charlie has been there to help with everything he can and to make your worst day seem a little less stressful. Burying a parent twice now has been so hard but I am glad that the Duke Family has always treated me with hope and respect for our family. Thank you for everything. Heather

Heather Weddington
January 31, 2020

Charlie Duke is genuinely a kind and caring person. He does treat every family and individual as his own family. I was scared and completely lost after losing my mother. I had no idea where to start and he made everything so much easier. He seemed to go the extra mile with every aspect of the process. Charlie made sure that my mother was honored as a veteran as well. Thanks for everything Charlie!

Amanda Truman
January 2, 2020

Perfect!!! Charlie and Linda Duke met my Mother’s final wishes perfectly. They went above, they made every little detail happen. Working with Charlie was so smooth and easy I couldn’t of asked for more. I am truly thankful for them and their personal touches. This is the second service we’ve had at Duke’s the first one 7 years ago. The new homie feel is wonderful it’s relaxed and calm. Thank you again for everything.

Kelly Harmon
November 23, 2019

Thank you Charlie for your care and thoughtfulness for our family during this time. You took great care of my Mom and helped us make her final wishes happen. You did a wonderful job. Thank you

Linda Marks
November 15, 2019

Thank you Charlie and Linda for everything you did for my family. You put me & my family at ease during this difficult time. My mom would have been pleased with the service you performed. Jeanne

Jeanne Wildenheim
October 13, 2019

Thank you so very much for being so kind during a difficult time. You have taken care of my family twice. Both times everything was wonderful.

Laura Pridemore
September 13, 2019

Thank you Charlie for organizing a nice memorial service for George Burke.
I know you were a big help to my mom. Thank You,
Bryan S. Sauer

Bryan S. Sauer
July 1, 2019

Thank you Charlie and Linda for the great care Dad and our family received from you during this difficult time.
Brian and Cindy Kilgore and family

Brian & Cindy Kilgore
April 8, 2019

Thank you Charlie and Linda for all you do. The special care you gave my mother after the death of her husband, my stepfather, was above and beyond and very much appreciated. The service was exactly as we requested and your added words and prayer was perfect. Thank you again for making this difficult time a little easier. God bless you!

Kimberly Gaydosh
March 24, 2019

Thank you so much for the beautiful service you performed for my beloved brother, Billy Ray. Every word was so very comforting to our family. We are so very grateful to you for your kind words of comfort and encouragement to all who loved him.

Again, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Paula Workman Green
March 4, 2019

I just want to say thank you for all you have done for us. This is the 5th immediate family member we have lost, not to mention other family at Duke Funeral Home. Charlie, you are such a thoughtful and kind person. I was amazed that you listened to us and what we were saying about my brother, Bill Workman. When you did the service, it was as if he was a very close friend. He would have been very greatful. We had so many people tell us what a wonderful service. I have known you for over 20 years. Would recommend you in a heartbeat ❤️❤️

Debra Skeens
March 3, 2019

Just want to write a few lines of thanks to Duke Funeral Home... for providing excellent preparation in the loss of my mom.
thank you Charlie for making it so easy to say good bye to my mom on Valentine’s Day .. your services were perfect, thank you so much!!!!

Rebecca Sebrell
February 16, 2019

Just wanted to comment. I just recently attended a visitation service here and I was amazed at how natural looking the deceased looked. Not all gummed up with paste and bright red lips. Other places should learn from Mr. Duke. And I have seen a lot of friends and neighbors shown there. Thank you

Carole Porter
January 26, 2019

We would like to thank Charlie Duke for his professional yet personal service in helping us through the death of our family member Kenny Jones. We were treated with loving kindness & sympathy. Charlie helped us by giving ideas on how to make Kenny's service a truly thanksgiving of his life. He made a difficult time not so difficult. Charlie was always available even following up with the family after the service. Thank you Charlie for all that you did.

Nancy jones & family
December 6, 2018

Charlie and Linda Duke are the most caring and helpful people we've worked with for my Aunt, Janice Siron who passed on November 24, 2018 and services were held November 28 & 29th. Everything went so well. My aunt looked beautiful. Charlie and Linda made themselves available at anytime and everything there was done at top notch.
We highly recommend the Duke Funeral Home.
Debbie Britt and the family of Janice D. Siron
(nee) Stone.

Debbie Britt
December 3, 2018

We would like to thank Charlie Duke and his wife for helping us and our family with a very sad time in our lives. Charles Walton, the head of our family, loved by his wife of 72 years,his daughter, son-in-law, daughter-in-law sister, nieces,nephews and grand children and great grandchildren and many friends passed away in June this year..There was something nice that happened to us at that time and that was meeting Charlie Duke and his lovely wife..We went to their funeral home to make funeral arrangements for dad,and to our surprise we made some new friends.. We were treated with kindness sympathy and LOVE!! yes LOVE they really cared and understood what we were going through..Even after the funeral was over they called about a month later just to ask how everyone was doing.. We are planning to use their services any time we need to bury another loved one, and tell all our friends about them also.

Geneva and Carol Walton
November 30, 2018

I just wanted to say thank you to Charles Duke. Being the 1st time we had to plan a funeral, he made it easy. He listened to what we wanted and gave his opinion, but never pressured us. When we walked into the viewing, the first thing you saw was a old ford sign by the guest book. This was such a nice personal touch since my dad worked at ford and a lot of the people who came worked there also. Charles made my dad look very peaceful. The funeral home is beautiful inside.

Family of Richard Bittle
November 24, 2018

A great big thank you to Charlie Duke and his wife for offering a warm and welcoming place to celebrate the life of Dale Harris and also at an earlier date Ronnie Harris. we were looking for a simple celebration and there was no pressure to purchase services we didn't need or want. Our services went smoothly and beautifully , again THANK YOU for your support and service. Jeanne Harris and the Harris Family

Jeanne Harris
October 15, 2018

I have been to several funerals here and all of them were handled professionally. The funeral home is gorgeous and it is good to see a husband and wife working together. You won't be disappointed.

Barb D.
October 11, 2018

The Duke Funeral home took care of my brother. They did a fabulous job. He looked wonderful and at peace. It is a beautiful home. I highly recommend them.

satisfied customer
October 10, 2018

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

In this section

Testimonials

© 2022 Duke Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility